The short answer

Velastria is practice management software for aesthetic and plastic surgery clinics, priced per clinic from £35 a month, unlimited users from £75, and built by a consultant plastic surgeon who ran his own HIS-registered private hospital. Pabau and ClinicOffice do not publish prices; Salesforce Health Cloud publishes from £280 per user per month. Velastria has migrated clinics off all three.

At a glance

Competitor figures are each vendor’s own published material, read on 22 August 2026, and linked in full on the individual comparison pages. All prices are the vendor’s published GBP list price; none has been converted from another currency.

  Velastria Pabau ClinicOffice Salesforce Health Cloud
What it is Clinical practice management for aesthetic and plastic surgery clinics Practice management for aesthetic clinics UK practice management, cloud or local install CRM platform for healthcare
Published price £35–£950 per clinic / month Not published; quoted by user band Not published; on-site calculator From £280 per user / month, billed annually
Charged by Clinic (unlimited users from £75) User band Licence count User
Free trial 30 days, all plans Not stated Free demo Not stated on the pricing page
Built by A consultant plastic surgeon who ran an HIS-registered private hospital

The detailed comparisons

Velastria vs Pabau

Fixed published pricing against user-band quoting, and a completed migration of 5,586 patients and 91,844 clinical photographs.

Read the comparison →

Velastria vs ClinicOffice

Cloud-only against cloud-or-local-install, and a completed migration of 35,161 patients and 133 GB of documents.

Read the comparison →

Velastria vs Salesforce Health Cloud

A clinical system against a CRM platform, per-clinic against per-user pricing, and 18,960 leads migrated with consent flags intact.

Read the comparison →

Frequently Asked Questions

Which practice management system is best for an aesthetic clinic?

There is no single answer, and any vendor telling you otherwise is selling. The question that decides it in practice is how you want to be charged and what you need out of the box. If you want a published price, unlimited users, and consent, photography, theatre, stock and CQC compliance included without configuration, that is what Velastria is built to be. If you need a local install on your own server, ClinicOffice offers one and Velastria does not.

Why are competitor prices missing from some cells?

Because those vendors do not publish them. Pabau states that pricing depends on location and user count and asks you to book a demo; ClinicOffice provides a calculator and a sales number. We would rather leave a cell honest than fill it with a number we cannot source.

How current are these comparisons?

Every competitor figure on these pages was read from that vendor’s own public materials on 22 August 2026, and each page links to the source so you can check it. Vendors change pricing and packaging, sometimes quietly, so treat the date stamp as part of the claim.

Do you compare against Nextech, Symplast or Aesthetic Record?

Not yet. We only publish comparisons against systems we have genuinely migrated a clinic off, because the migration evidence is the part of these pages that is hard to fake and the part that matters most when you are deciding whether a switch is survivable.

What does switching actually cost?

Migration is scoped and quoted per clinic, invoiced separately from the subscription, and you see the quote before committing. Your Velastria subscription starts only after your signed-off cutover, so you never pay two subscriptions at once.

Start with a conversation.

Tell us what you are running now and what is frustrating you. Enquiries go directly to the founder.